Results of the 2015 Management Committee Elections

Martin Reed

Martin Reed

Martin leads the SoA's Communications team. He oversees our strategic communications and campaign-based activities, including PR, social media, events and partnerships.

31 July 2015

Four new members have been elected to serve on the Management Committee.

The following have been elected by a ballot of all Members: Daniel Hahn (974 votes), Eric Clark (899 votes), Alex Klaushofer (724 votes) and Janet Laurence (665 votes). 1,607 Members voted (of 8,861). To view the Independent Scrutineer’s Report, please click here.

The four new members of the Management Committee will commence their tenure immediately after the 2015 Annual General Meeting. They will serve alongside Nicola Beauman, David Donachie, Peter Groves, Lucinda Hawksley, William Horwood, Nell Leyshon, Andrew Lycett and Charles Palliser.

The new members replace retiring members Dr Alison Baverstock and Andrew Crofts, who we thank for their dedicated service. Daniel Hahn has been re-elected to serve another term. The fourth vacancy results from the early retirement of Bali Rai.

Poetry and Spoken Word Group seeks new committee members

25 January 2023

Join our growing local network

25 January 2023

2022 ALCS Educational Writers’ Award

23 January 2023