Elections to the Management Committee

Martin Reed

Martin Reed

Martin leads the SoA's Communications team. He oversees our strategic communications and campaign-based activities, including PR, social media, events and partnerships.
You are warmly invited to stand, or to propose fellow members stand, for election to the Management Committee.

Any full member (not associate members) is eligible. The SoA is committed to being an inclusive organisation. The Management Committee would particularly welcome nominations from younger and/or BAME members and other groups and genres currently under-represented on the Management Committee.

There will be four vacancies after the AGM in November at which time Eric Clark, Daniel Hahn, Alex Klaushofer and Janet Laurence leave the Committee at the end of their three-year terms. Remaining Committee members will be David Donachie (Chair), Ferdinand Dennis, Joanne Harris, Mary Hoffman, Carol Lee, Charles Palliser, Celia Rees and Philip Womack.

There is plenty of time: nominations do not need to be received until the end of June. Then, if there are more candidates than vacancies, the matter will be decided by a ballot of members in September. Submit a nomination.

Further information on the Management Committee, including information on how to nominate someone, or to stand yourself, can be found here. Feel free to contact us to discuss the possibility further.

Evans, Fox O’Loughlin, Longstaff and Rankin elected to Society of Authors’ Board

31 October 2022

Harris, McKenna, Roberts and Tate elected to Society of Authors’ Board

3 November 2021

Management Committee 2021 elections open

14 September 2021