Last chance to stand for the Management Committee

Martin Reed

Martin Reed

Martin leads the SoA's Communications team. He oversees our strategic communications and campaign-based activities, including PR, social media, events and partnerships.
There isn't much time left to submit nominations for the Management Committee elections - the deadline is 30 June. Members are eligible, but Associates are not.

Eric Clark, Daniel Hahn, Alex Klaushofer and Janet Laurence will leave the Committee in November, leaving four vacancies.

Nominations to fill these vacancies must be received by 30 June. You can submit a nomination using our online form.

If there are more candidates than vacancies the matter will be decided by a ballot of members in September.

The SoA is committed to being an inclusive organisation. The Management Committee would particularly welcome nominations from younger and/or BAME members and other groups and genres currently under-represented on the Management Committee.

Further information on the Management Committee, including information on how to nominate someone, or to stand yourself, can be found here. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Evans, Fox O’Loughlin, Longstaff and Rankin elected to Society of Authors’ Board

31 October 2022

Harris, McKenna, Roberts and Tate elected to Society of Authors’ Board

3 November 2021

Management Committee 2021 elections open

14 September 2021