Authors recognised in Queen’s Birthday Honours List 2019

Martin Reed

Martin Reed

Martin leads the SoA's Communications team. He oversees our strategic communications and campaign-based activities, including PR, social media, events and partnerships.

We are delighted that SoA Council members Sarah Waters and Joanna Trollope, and SoA member Theresa Breslin, have been recognised for their services to literature in the 2019 Queen’s Birthday Honours List.

The Queen’s Birthday Honours List recognises the achievements of a wide range of extraordinary people across the UK. Joanna Trollope has been awarded a CBE and Sarah Waters and Theresa Breslin received an OBE.

We wish them many congratulations and thanks for all they have done for the SoA and for literature.

Read the full honours list here

7 June 2022

Joanne Harris, Daljit Nagra and Ian Rankin among those named in the 2022 Queen’s Birthday Honours list.