Please be aware that there are vacancies on the committee every year as members retire and we are happy to be contacted by full SoA CWIG members who are willing to serve (associate and student members are not eligible). Some years we may be seeking representation in particular genres e.g. poetry; or to fulfil the needs of a particular project; and would particularly welcome applications on that basis.

Applications for the CWIG 2021-4 term were collated by Jo McCrum by the deadline of 7 January 2021. Ian Billings, A M Dassu, Chitra Soundar and Isabel Thomas stood for the four vacancies and these members will begin their term at the AGM on 6 February. We thank retiring members Sita Brahmachari, Keren David, Candy Gourlay, Curtis Jobling for all their support. The next deadline for committee applications will be 1 June 2021 for tenures beginning 2022 (there will be at least two vacancies). Do drop the CWIG administrator Jo McCrum a line if you have any queries – we are happy to discuss the role and responsibilities before you make a formal application.

Nominations should be sent to Jo and include a high quality colour head-shot, a 150 word biography, a short statement of intent and the written support of three CWIG members. Please be aware that there will be a live election at the AGM if there are more applications than vacancies; and that the CWIG committee are also able to forward additional candidates. 

Have any questions? Want to put an issue forward to the committee? We are happy to forward an email to any of the committee on your behalf.