Tinniswood Award

The Tinniswood Award is presented annually for the best original audio drama script of the year.

The Tinniswood Award was established by the Society of Authors and Writers’ Guild of Great Britain to perpetuate the memory of Peter Tinniswood as well as to celebrate and encourage high standards in radio drama.

Submissions will be accepted from any party (producer, broadcasting organisation, writer, agent etc.). 

Previous winners include Christopher Martin, Ian Martin, Oliver Emanuel, Sarah Woods, Morwenna Banks, Mike Bartlett, Rachel Joyce, Stephen Wyatt, Nick Warburton, Christopher William Hill and Colin Teevan.

We are grateful to ALCS for sponsoring the Tinniswood Award.​

Please click below to enter a submission via Google Forms. To make a submission by post or email (email preferred) please click here. If you have any questions about entry, please contact Theo Jones.

Entry to the 2022 award closed on Sunday 3 October 2021. Please contact Theo (tjones@societyofauthors.org) if you would like us to consider a late entry.

With thanks to:

The Authors’ Licensing and Collecting Society (ALCS) – a not-for-profit organisation that works to ensure that writers are fairly compensated when their works are copied, broadcast or recorded.