Eric Gregory Awards

The Eric Gregory Awards, for a collection by poets under the age of 30, were founded in 1960 by the late Dr Eric Gregory for the encouragement of young poets.

  • Susannah Dickey for Bloodthirsty for Marriage
  • Natalie Linh Bolderston for Divinations on Survival
  • Roseanne Watt for Moder Dy
  • Kadish Morris for Poor but Sexy
  • Amina Jama for A Warning to the House That Holds Me

The 2021 Prize

Entry is now closed

Important information

  • Applicants must be under the age of 30 on the 31 October 2020
  • Applications must be a British National, or resident in Great Britain and Northern Ireland of the Commonwealth for three years prior to the date of submission for the award
  • Submissions must be in English
  • Submissions may be a published or unpublished volume of poetry, drama-poems or belles-lettres
  • Submissions must be no more than 30 poems
  • Submissions must not have been previously submitted for the Eric Gregory Awards

For any queries relating to the prize please contact [email protected]

Charity number 261451