£100,000 ‘night of riches’ – announcing the 2019 Society of Authors’ Awards winners

A celebration of inclusivity and ‘the power of story’ as 70-year old debut novelist Anne Youngson joins Rathbones Folio Prize winning poet Raymond Antrobus, Romany writer Damian Le Bas and Granta’s Best of Young British Novelist Nadifa Mohamed in share of Society of Authors’ £100,000 ‘night of riches’.